The First One.

tumblr_o1h10bpurz1tmvwc5o1_500

Start where you are. Use what you have. Do what you can.

Quotes always intrigue me for the reason that they say a lot in a handful of words. Reading has always been one of my favorite things to do since I was a kid; be it quotes, books or any piece of article from the daily newspaper. Reading has never hurt anyone but provided knowledge. I believe that every time you read a little something you gain a little something, and that’s what got me into reading in the first place. And what I gained from reading is the desire to write. I would have been 14 when I wrote my first poem; the first time I portrayed my mind on a piece of paper. All the appreciation from my classmates and the teachers encouraged me which made me want to write even more. But the craze was just for a year and it all faded away with the passage of time. And in the 10th grade, all a guy would read is the science books, which never made me write anything but my answers in the sheet. So to keep my love for words alive, I have decided to write, on a bigger platform, with a larger number of ‘classmates’ and ‘teachers’.

A dancer. A sketch artist. A ‘F.R.I.E.N.D.S’ fanatic. A guy with big dreams.
All of these things might not sound off the track for a normal person having a bachelor’s degree in Computer Science. Except that it did to my college mates. Some may think that having an artistic character is not very common and makes the one having it stand out from the rest. But the fact is that there are a lot of people having the same talents as yours. They are having the same big dreams as you. And this makes me aware of the fact about how much I have in common with the world. So what makes me stand out from the rest? What makes me the moon amongst the stars? Except that someone told me I’m one in a million, it is the power of words. The ability to portray my thoughts with the help of a pen; a keyboard to be precise. Many put their interest in reading but only a few put their interest and time in writing. Especially in this busy world, not everyone would want to spend their evenings or weekends writing some stuff. But a lazy, jobless guy like me has all the time in the world to write and share my mind with other like-minded prepossesing homo sapiens.

So through this blog I’m going to share lots of stuff, not bound to any particular genre or any specific subject. Stay tuned for more. Till then, sayonara. Peace out!

2 thoughts on “The First One.

Leave a Reply

